Cookie, 3. Jenni, 0.

I wrote this post a couple of weeks ago. Sadly, it is once again applicable…

Self, meet Kryponite, aka The Alternative Baking Company’s Peanut Butter Persuasion vegan cookie.

Oh dear lord. The labels says they are “wonderfully addictive.” Wonderful for the Alternative Baking Company’s profits, for sure, but there is nothing wonderful about what these vegan cookies will do to my body.

I first “discovered” these in high school, when my friends and I would frequent the Juice Shack (an independent Jamba Juice-type place, pre-Jamba Juice) after school for smoothies and these insanely good vegan cookies. Then I discovered just how many WW points are in HALF of them (who makes a serving size HALF a cookie?!?), and have carefully avoided them ever since.

Except, well, a couple of weeks ago. Twice. And again today, which means tomorrow will likely be part 4 of the epic battle of Self vs. Amazing PB Vegan Cookie. To make things worse, I seem to be in the emotional eating phase of my current eating cycle, which goes something like this:

Happily on track –> See Aussie and “celebrate” with food –> Not seeing Aussie and try to fill the void with food/vegan cookies/grilled cheese sandwiches/a million ANZAC biscuits/all food –> Get disgusted by my gluttony –> Get happily on track –> See Aussie…

You get the picture. Third-world problems, to be sure, but a real problem for me!

I think I’ll meditate on this while enjoying a cookie…oops.

2 thoughts on “Cookie, 3. Jenni, 0.

  1. Matt says:

    I’m not convinced they’re that good 😉 Your Anzac biscuits on the other hand….

Leave a Reply

