Dear Gina,

Dear Gina,

It was luck, really. A friend of mine posted a link to your Crockpot Chicken Taco Chili on Facebook. It looked fantastic, and I was all set to make it until I happened upon your Turkey Chili Taco Soup. It was love at first bite!

With such a great start, why not get to know each other a little better? Each recipe made me more and more convinced that you were on the one for me. You teach me new things. You encouraged me to overcome my fear of anchovies with your Pasta with Cauliflower. You introduced me to escarole with your Pasta with Italian Chicken Sausage, Peppers, and Escarole.

You care too — I know you do — because why else would you make things I healthy so I can enjoy them guilt-free? You even post both old AND new Weight Watchers points on all of your recipes! Your Skinny Tuna Noodle Casserole made my fat-tooth cry. Your Pumpkin Banana Bread made me give up dessert and instead eat muffins for dessert. Your Chicken and Mushrooms in a Garlic White Wine Sauce tasted like it had been cooked in a truckload of butter… but it wasn’t!!

You make my life easy (I’m looking at you, Baked Rice and Peas and Crockpot Chicken Santa Fe), you make me more healthy… and your Chipotle’s Cilantro Lime Rice was quite possibly one of the best things I’ve ever tasted, even though I had no lime and had to use processed lemon juice instead!

Gina, it’s been less than two months, but this is the real thing. You are my go-to recipe gal, and my pants are ever-so-thankful that you came along!

Now, excuse me, but I’m going to make your Turkey Chili Taco Soup tonight… again.

Love,

Jenni

*PS, I’m completely serious. I’m crazy about Gina’s Skinny Recipes. I’ve made all of the above recipes (except for the one that turned me on to the blog!), and I rate them all somewhere between good and fabulous. Not to mention that they make for deceptively healthy eating. Amazing!! Thank you, Gina! THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

