A Weekend List

My Aussie came home to visit this weekend, therefore (obviously), it was a good weekend! Some highlights:

*I played some of those dancing video games for the first time. Too fun.

*I made Sally Lunn bread, which was slightly overbaked and underwhelming straight out of the oven, but made me giddily dance around when it was toasted and buttered… so much so that I’m considering having grilled cheese sandwiches (yes, plural) for dinner. Yum.

*I introduced Aussie to my new favorite place within walking distance — ZoeYogurt. I want this for dessert after my grilled cheese, please.

*We finally saw RED and part of This Is It.

*I organized my spices. My newly-labeled, alphabetized, and more colorful spices make me inordinately happy.

*Aussie made a roast dinner. Yum!

*We went to IKEA, since I had it in my head that we MUST get patio furniture (never mind that it’s 46F and raining (thankyouverymuch, Seattle). Not only did we come out with a patio table and chairs, but we also got a lantern, a pot for a plant, a dishwashing brush, a toilet brush, a new rug for my office, a salad spinner, and, of course, candles. IKEA, you are dangerous!!

*We ate dinner at our much-loved Perche No

*and tried civet coffee there. Yes, this is coffee made from beans eaten and pooped out by a small furry animal. So gross to think about… but actually quite good to drink!

But, the best part was having my Aussie home. This was his first trip since late February, which is crazy. I can’t wait to have him home for good.

 

2 thoughts on “A Weekend List

  1. Matt says:

    And I can’t wait to be home for good. 🙂

  2. magnificent post, very informative. I’m wondering why the other experts of this sector don’t
    notice this. You must proceed your writing. I’m sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!

Leave a comment