Christmas Knitting

After a two-year hiatus, I once again made knitted goodies for my family for Christmas. I learned my lesson from last time (the year when I made a sweater as one of the six gifts!!)… this Christmas, I made 1-2 skein projects that I knew I could finish in a week or less.

Success! No stress, happy recipients, happy me!

Here are the results.

FOR MY LITTLE SISTER: 16 Sixteen Cable Hat byΒ CircΓ© Belles Bouchles. Knit in Elsebeth Lavold Baby Llama in 014 Purple on US 5 and 7 needles.

My happy little recipient! Doesn’t she look cute?

FOR GRANDMA: My Kind of Town Cowl by Trish Woodson. Knit in Mirasol Yarn Ushya in colorway 1708 (deep red) on US 17 needles.
On Grandma! (Ignore the fact that it’s on backwards!)

FOR MOM: Cable Cowl by Kristina Larson. Knit in Classic Elite Yarns Lush in colorway 4479 (deep purple) on US 8 needles (I went for a more delicate scarf than the original chunky pattern… my mom is too tiny!). Three adorable buttons to complete!

FOR MY AUNT: Emanelle by Nancy Ricci. Knit in Plymouth Yarn Baby Alpaca DK in colorway 5058 (sea green) on US 5.

FOR MY UNCLE: Mr. Tweedy by Liz Thompson. Knit in Rowan Kid Classic in colorway 00873 (navy blue) on US 4.
With Aussie modeling…
Happy with their hats!

FOR MY DAD: Dashing by Cheryl Niamath. Knit in Queensland Collection Kathmandu Aran in colorway 153 (olive green tweed) on US 6 needles.

AND FOR MY AUSSIE: Classic World War II Watch Cap by Helen Waittes. Knit in Cascade 220 Superwash in colorway 900 (dark gray) on US 6 needles.

SEXY BEAST!!!

Three hats, two fingerless gloves, and two cowls/scarves… all knit in seven weeks!

Next up, I think I’ll make a sweater for myself. It can be my while-Aussie-is-away project. I better get started though, because with my (lack of) focus for anything bigger than a hat, a sweater will be a challenge!

12 thoughts on “Christmas Knitting

  1. Jen says:

    Very nice!

  2. Aimee Meyn says:

    This makes me want to learn to knit!! I especially love the sea green hand warmers.

    • Jenni says:

      Thanks, Aimee! I have a pair of those in different yarn for myself. πŸ™‚ Knitting’s pretty easy once you get the hang of it… you should give it a try!

  3. Cori Reynolds says:

    WOW! All of these look awsome! I can only make scarfs and hats on a loom!

    • Jenni says:

      Thanks, Cori! I’ve never used a loom, but I’ve seen some really cute stuff people have made on them. πŸ™‚

  4. Kristi says:

    I’ve never been so proud of your nails.

    And, Matt does look like he is about to pounce… haha

  5. Matt says:

    Me pounce? πŸ™‚ Never. I’m a kitten.

  6. Sandra says:

    Great job! They all look so nice and warm πŸ™‚

    • Jenni says:

      Thanks, Sandra! Miss you in HusKEYS. We have a concert coming up on Jan 26th — are you still arou—ou-ouuuuu-ou-ouuuuuund? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

