The Quest for the 2011 Calendar

Exactly 11 months ago I regaled you with how I found my beautiful, perfect 2010 calendar.

Well, suffice to say, I realized that it would be a hard one to top. After two (sporadic) months of searching high and low, popping into numerable bookstores, and scouring the online options…

I ended up with the same damn calendar!

One year with this cute little baby didn’t diminish my delight in it one bit… and, consequently, no other calendar could hold up. They either had ugly covers, or were plastic, or were kitschy, or had miles of unnecessary references, or had those dreaded LINES I hate so much!

You just don’t mess with perfection.

Of course, I wish another design had tickled my fancy, so I didn’t end up being so completely boring and predictable as to have the EXACT SAME CALENDAR two years running… but none of them did.

So, once again, I have a beautiful, calming, perfectly laid out and usable planner… and I can’t wait to start using it!

Leave a Reply

