All I can manage…

I had all sorts of wonderful things to post about for you this week. I made some tasty dinners, I used interesting ingredients, I got the cutest journal in the world — but life decided to kick my ass forty million times, so all I have the energy for is this:

(As seen on impressedinc.com via Design*Sponge.)

I want to be the kind of person who has a chalkboard-painted fridge. I also want to be the kind who wakes up early in the morning to exercise so she doesn’t feel guilty about relaxing at night, who eats her home-cooked and photo-worthy meals with a cloth napkin and at a table without a screen, who has a homemade scone with her morning coffee without needing to worry about the POINTS, who uses overpriced cleaners that smell like orange and lavender, and who can figure out how to pull off the party top+ jeans + multiple necklaces + heels look.

I can dream, can’t I?

4 thoughts on “All I can manage…

  1. kristi cole says:

    Well, I want to be the person who reads books like they are going out of style, who budgets down the penny and is still able to buy expensive skin care, who comes home to a perfectly clean apartment where everything matches and has its place, who never forgets her reusable grocery bags and who has a boyfriend who loves her not despite but because of her flaws… just sayin’, we all have our wants. But we are who we are. And, you my dear, would not the sister I know and love if you could pull off multiple necklaces and heels.

    • Jenni says:

      Well…

      *sings* You can’t always get what you want!
      You can’t always get what you want!
      You can’t always get what you want!
      But if you try sometimes, you just might find,
      You get what you need!”

      Love you, seester — but will you still love ME when my apartment is no longer perfectly clean because there is a BOY in it??? 😉

  2. kristi cole says:

    Nothing Matt could do could compare to the mess that seems to find itself in my bedroom!

    • Jenni says:

      Oh, I totally believe it. I grew up with you, remember? Although Matt seems to go through *almost* as many clothes per day as you do, and guess who ends up washing them?

      Me.

      WTF?

Leave a Reply

