French Fry Happiness

It’s been a million years since I last blogged. Ok, not really, but since it was before Christmas, I feel horribly remiss. I miss my little blog. I miss sharing my thoughts and random findings. I miss tracking my stats and seeing how many of you read (or don’t read) my carefully crafted ramblings.

But see, the thing is, I’ve been SO busy. Work is blowing my mind, and in such an awful way! I’ve thought about posting about how much I hate January, but when several days passed without a free second to do so, the urge passed. I pondered lamenting my now-daily unexplained headache, but doing so just seems petty and lame. I considered telling you all about the creepy stalker kid that keeps stopping by my office to tell me about how he strives to live efficiently, but that’s just too long of a story for today!

So instead, I give you this:

(dazeychic on Etsy, $25)

It’s not much, I know, but it’s lovely sentiment!

So, today, instead of whimpering from stress or headache or worries or creepy stalker kid at work, I will instead sip my sweet and delicious iced Americano, take the tasks and emails one at a time, discreetly IM my lover at work, and strive to be as happy as a bird with a french fry…

Which would, of course, be significantly easier if I actually HAD a french fry!

4 thoughts on “French Fry Happiness

  1. E*beth says:

    I wish I had a French Fry, too.

  2. Mary Ann says:

    I know of an EXCELLENT chiropractor who helped me a lot with my chronic headaches, and now I rarely get them!

Leave a Reply

