Things I Love About Christmas

My presents are wrapped and under the tree, my cards are lovingly signed and sent, I’ve eaten my fill of holiday treats, and tomorrow I head home to spend Christmas with my family. Now that I’m done with the crazy preparation part of Christmas, I can reflect and enjoy on what it is that makes this time of year so special to me.

Family goes without saying, as does the spirit of giving. So, I’m going to jump to the wonderful Christmas-isms that can be captured in a photograph instead.

Merry Christmas, all, and a Happy New Year!

5 thoughts on “Things I Love About Christmas

  1. Mary says:

    You make me realize two things, with this post.

    1) I did not mention family in my recent blog post about the things I like about Christmas-time. It really does go without saying!

    2) I suspect you spent a good chunk of your afternoon finding pictures and then playing with your photo-mosaic tool. Good for you.

    • Jenni says:

      You know me too well. I sat there scrutinizing order and agonizing about having to cut some simply because they didn’t go with my color palette. šŸ˜‰

      (But, upon further reflect, family doesn’t go without saying to a lot of people, so I guess we should mention them anyway. Which we’re doing now. Check.)

      Merry Christmas!

    • Jenni says:

      Well, I would really like to comment on your blog, but I’m being told to log in, and then it says it’s going to reset the password on your blog, and I just don’t know what that means. So…

      To the Christmas one, I’m excited to see these homemade presents.

      To the Brain-washing one, I think that’s a really interesting conclusion. Quite the internal locus on control, and I think that it will really work, as long as you don’t come to resent the fact that you’re doing most of the housework and such. I guess that can be prevented by continuously reminding yourself that you’re doing it for YOU, but that’s probably easier said than done. I LOVE the reasoning, though, and I hope it works for you! Happy Mary is a good thing. šŸ™‚

  2. Mary says:

    I wonder what’s going on with my blog? I’ll have to check it out and maybe make Phil play with it.

    Personally, I think my conclusion is rational, but it will be a constant struggle to reinforce. Especially when Phil is playing Call of Duty while I scrub the kitchen floor. Hmm. But I’m trying! Thanks for your support. šŸ™‚

    PS – When are we going to get together again? I miss you!

Leave a Reply

