Sunday Roast!

My poor Aussie is sick.  Aw, poor baby. So what did he do today?  He cooked a Sunday Roast. I know, I’m a bad, bad girlfriend. I mean, according to my straight-from-the-1950s Grandma, I shouldn’t ever let my man cook, let alone when he’s sick! But he alone knew what he had in mind, so while I helped a little bit, I mostly just ate. That’s my idea of a good time!

So, behold! Beef Olives (i.e. lean, thin steak wrapped around stuffing and baked), roasted butternut squash, and potatoes smothered in gravy, a side of broccoli, and a glass of $5 wine we brought home from Tahoe.

Beef Olives

YUM! Delicious, and now the cat’s out of the bag. He can make family-style comfort food. YES.

Leave a Reply

