Just a little treat

Today was MISERABLE at work. As was yesterday… oh wait, and the day before.  The week leading up to a new quarter always sucks balls.  No lie.

Anyway, 500 crises later, I arrived at 5pm having taken no breaks except to pee and get coffee and lunch (both of which were scarfed at my desk while answering emails). Time to treat myself.

So, I did the predictable. I munched on Shapes and a Tim Tam and a delicious chocolate-wafer thing (as it’s name replies, it’s intended as a reward!).  Then I realized that rewarding myself with junk food is a backhanded, bittersweet reward/punishment combo, so I turned to my less-abusive reward source — Etsy.com.

My daily Etsy email led me to CozyMoments, and oo, did I get excited! What better way to reward myself after a terrible stressful day than to indulge in some very reasonably priced good-smelling things?  One impulse led to another, and I ended up with the following:

Bella Roll On

Twilight-Inspired Bella Jojoba Oil Perfume Roll On. Yes, I devoured and loved Twilight. No, I don’t particularly wish to smell like Bella. But doesn’t freesia, lavendar, and lilac sound nice and relaxing? Yes, it does.

Hair Mist

Twilight-Inspired Bella Refreshing Protein Hair Mist. My hair has been looking frizzy and tired lately. Bring on the moisturizing refreshment! And if I smell like the best thing any vampire could ever smell as a result, so be it!

Home Fragrance

Home Fragrance Oil – You Pick the Scent. Oh, I picked it, alright. I picked almond. It reminds me of my mom… she used to use almond moisturizer from the Body Shop when I was a kid. I will use it to make my office smell luscious and subliminally influence prospies to attend my school! MWA HA HA!

Ok — disregard the “MWA HA HA” bit. Clearly a terrible-horrible-no-good-very-bad-day combined with purchasing homemade perfume, hair product, and home fragrance (including shipping) for less than $23 is too much for the ol’ gal, and my brain has now crashed. Time to whimper my way home.

But before I go…Yes, I promise to let you know EXACTLY how Bella smells!

2 thoughts on “Just a little treat

  1. Jen says:

    Etsy is *dangerous*.

  2. Jenni says:

    Yup. Dangerously wonderful!

Leave a Reply

