What I’ve Been Up To: A List in Pictures (and a few words too, because… well, just because)

I’ve been cooking:

Spiced Chickpea Pie filling… even more delicious over rice than in a pie!

Smoky Corn Chowder with Shrimp. OMG.

Making dessert:

Rocky Road Ice Cream, recipe from The Perfect Scoop

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Spice English Muffin Bread with Brown Sugar Butter. Um, yes please.

Sugared Toasted Almond Cupcakes with Chocolate Frosting

Drinking lots of wine:

I DID NOT DO THIS. My husband did. Weirdo.

Riding the Big Wheel:

Oh my god, I was terrified!!!

Knitting baby items:

No, not for me. For friends!

Finishing up the fourth Game of Thrones so I can upload the fifth one to the Kindle I’m getting in the mail TONIGHT:

Buying too much stuff online,

Admiring our wedding “guestbook” that Matt hung up as a surprise the other night:

… and wondering how all that dust got into my camera!

 

Leave a comment