Kind of ridiculous

Today, I, who argues vehemently for paper books, who scoffs at the reading experience on e-readers, who bores of looking at screens… ordered a Kindle.

I had a good reason, you see. I’m almost ready for the fifth book in the Game of Thrones series, and it’s only out in hardcover, and it’s about as big (and heavy) as my head.

So, since I:

1) didn’t want to carry around a monster book,

2) didn’t want to carry around Matt’s ridiculously big and heavy Kindle, and

3) refused to wait until March for the paperback to come out,

I bought a freaking Kindle.

I’m an idiot and a hypocrite, clearly — but I’m excited.

4 thoughts on “Kind of ridiculous

  1. Jen says:

    OMG, I love my Kindle! I’ve read more in the past two months than I did during grad school because of it. Hell, it even has its own knit case. It’s just a boring old non-paperwhite Kindle, but we’re buds. :)

    • Jenni says:

      Mine’s a boring old non-paperwhite Kindle, too. Why would I want ANOTHER glowing screen in my life? I did splurge for the ad-free version, though. :)

  2. […] up the fourth Game of Thrones so I can upload the fifth one to the Kindle I’m getting in the mail […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

